Maryland Biological Stream Survey

Registry of Certifications

The applicants listed below attended MBSS spring training, passed the written Benthic Macroinvertebrate Sampling Certification test, and successfully completed a field audit. This certification normally lasts for three years. However, due to spring 2020 field work restrictions related to the Coronavirus, all benthic sampling certifications listed below will be extended for an additional year (e.g., 2017 certifications will expire on December 31, 2020).

Applicants Certified in MBSS Benthic Macroinvertebrate Sampling
(Certification valid for three years)

  
  
  
  
  
AdamTatoneadtatone@mccormicktaylor.comMcCormick Taylor Inc.2017
AlessandraDaniereadaniere@straughanenvironmental.comStraughan Env.2018
Alex Kaczaniukalex.kaczaniuk@kci.com KCI, Inc.2018
Alexis      Wallsalexis.marshall89@gmail.comTetra Tech2019
AliciaRitzenthaleraritzenthaler@limno.comLimnoTech2019
Amy  Hennesseyahennessey@esatoday.comESA, Inc. 2018
AndrewNevinanevin@skellyloy.comSkelly and Loy 2018
Andy Becker andy.becker@kci.comKCI, Inc.2019
Ashlee Harveyaharvey@ccg.carr.orgCarroll County2018
AudraLewAudra.lew@montgomeryparks.orgM-NCPPC2019
Brent Hood bhood@versar.com Versar, Inc2018
BriannaBeauchampbbeauchamp@wetlandstudies.com2017
BriannaBeauchampbbeauchamp@wetlands.comWetland Studies and Solns.2020
BryanPerrypwperr85@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co. Govt.2017
BryanSirotkininfo@bsphotography.netTrout Unlimited2020
ByronMadiganbmadigan@carrollcountymd.govCarroll Co.2019
CarissaRehcreh@centuryeng.comCentury Eng.2019
Cathy   Wiss cathy.wiss@anshome.orgAudubon Nat. Soc.2018
ChadBarbourChad.Barbour@tetratech.comTetra Tech, Inc.2018
CharlesTonkinctonkin@versar.comVersar2019
ChrisVictoriapwvict16@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co. Govt.2019
ChrisLuckettchris.luckett@maryland.govMDE2019
ChrisVictoriapwvict16@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co.2019
CourtneyEgolfcegolf@wetlands.comWetland Studies and Solns.2020
DanielSpradlinDSpradlin@versar.comVersar, Inc.2017
Dave Jordahl dave.jordahl@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
DaveSigristdavid.sigrist@montgomeryparks.orgM-NCPPC2017
DouglasGriffithpwgrif04@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co.2018
Eric  Naibert eric.naibert@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
IshaMcKnightimcknight@straughanenvironmental.comStraughan Env.2020
JackieJahnjjahn@straughanenvironmental.comStraughan Env.2020
Jeff ReaganJReagan@biohabitats.comBiohabitats 2018
JeffGringjeffg@cri.bizCoastal Resources2017
Jeffrey Carterjeffrey.carter@maryland.gov MDE2018
JoePortspwport44@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co. Govt.2017
JohnRobertsjohn.roberts@tetratech.comTetra Tech, Inc2018
Katherine  Hart pwhart30@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co2018
KathrynMinczukkmincz1@students.towson.eduEA Engineering2018
KatieMyerskatherine.myers@kci.comKCI, Inc.2018
KeithBinsted keith.binsted@ecosystemrestoration.comUnderwood & Assoc. 2019
Ken  MackKenny.Mack@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co. 2018
LillyEdmondlillye@cri.bizCoastal Resources2019
Mark  Rockmanmark.rockman@montgomerycountymd.govMont. Co.2018
MarkVolimvoli@dewberry.comDewberry2017
MarthaMcCauleymmccauley@eaest.comEA Engineering2017
Matt Bixlermbixler@armgroup.net ARM Group 2018
MelissaHarlinskipwharl45@aacounty.orgAnne Arundel Co.2018
Michael    Pierpointmpierpoint@menv.comMES2018
NickKaltenbachnicholas.kaltenbach@maryland.govMDE2019
NicoleWilliamsonwilliamson.nicole28@gmail.comEA Engineering2019
PatBradypatricia.brady@maryland.govMDE2017
PatrickVargapvarga@ccg.carr.orgCarroll County2018
Patrick Barrettpbarrett@ecoanalysts.comEcoanalysts, Inc.2018
PatrickDonovanpdonovan@versar.comVersar2019
Rachel Denby pwdenb20@aacounty.org Anne Arundel Co.2018
RachelIacangelo RIACA@menv.comMES2019
RachelIacangeloriaca@menv.comMES2019
RobFlora-Nakoski  rflora@ccg.carr.org Carroll Co. 2018
RobChapmanchapman.rf@gmail.comRobert F. Chapman Consulting, Inc.2017
Robert Owenrobert.owen@kci.comKCI, Inc.2018
Ryan Corbin rcorbin@versar.comVersar, Inc.2018
SamanthaHockenberryshockenberry@gfnet.comGannett Fleming, Inc.2017
Sarah Witcher switcher@baltimorecountymd.govBalto. Co. 2018
SeanSippleseans@cri.bizCoastal Resources2019
SharonDorseySharon.dorsey@kci.comKCI, Inc.2019
ShaunEvanssevans@straughanenvironmental.onmicrosoft.comStraughan Env.2019
StephanieDaySday6@students.towson.eduTowson University2019
StephanieLiguoristephanie.liguori@aecom.comAECOM2017
StephenStorrssstorrs@res.usRES2018
SteveMalanmalan331@yahoo.comTrout Unlimited2017
SusannaBellis susanna.brellis@kci.com KCI, Inc.2018
SydneyVonadasjvonada@gmail.comRES2019
WillSaffellwsaffell@esatoday.comESA, Inc.2019
WilliamSaffellwsaffell@esatoday.comESA, Inc.2019
Zach Tateztate@baylandinc.com Bayland 2018
​​​​