Land Acquisition and Planning

Maryland's Rural Legacy Board

The Rural Legacy Board consists of the Secretaries of the Department of Natural Resources (Chair) and the Department of Agriculture, and the Secretary of the new Department of Planning. The Rural Legacy Board administers the Program with assistance and advice from the Rural Legacy Advisory Committee. The Rural Legacy Board designates Rural Legacy Areas and recommends areas for funding to the Board of Public Works.

Rural Legacy Board Chairman
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio
Acting Secretary, Department of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue, C-4
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8111 (fax)

Joseph Bartenfelder
Secretary, Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-841-5914 (fax)

Robert S. McCord
Secretary, Department of Planning
301 West Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-4480 (fax)

Maryland's Rural Legacy Advisory Committee


Rural Legacy Program Staff Contacts