Welcome to Marylandís Boating Regulation Areas

Maryland Department of Natural Resources – Boating Services, through the Boat Act Advisory Committee, creates speed zones or regulated areas with all Maryland waters.

Select a county and then you will see waterways that have regulations.

Select the regulated area and you will see a detailed map that can direct you to COMAR (Code of Maryland Regulations) for the regulation.

The boating Regulation Area Maps are created as a visual guide for potential speed areas. The maps are not legally binding the definition in COMAR (Code of Maryland Regulations) are legally binding. If you would like to see the boating regulations page in COMAR, click here.

Somerset County Worcester County  Wicomico County Dorchester County Talbot County Caroline County Queen Anne's County Kent County Cecil County Harford County Baltimore County Baltimore City Anne Arundel County Calvert County St. Mary's County Charles County Prince George's County Howard County Carroll County Montgomery County Frederick County Washington County Allegany County Garrett County