
1. 
       DNRid       FIRST NAME             MIDDLE NAME         LAST NAME 

2. 
MAILING ADDRESS                CITY               COUNTY      STATE      ZIP  

3. 
        DATE OF BIRTH             SOCIAL SECURITY No. (Mandatory)   DRIVER’S LICENSE No.              GENDER   

Complete only line 1 if you have a DNRid.  If you need to create a DNRid complete lines 1 - 4. 

4. 
CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY No. (Hunter Safety #)             DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER (Mandatory)        EMAIL ADDRESS       

MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES 
LICENSING & REGISTRATION SERVICE 

HUNTING LICENSE APPLICATION 

The following questions MUST be answered by ALL license applicants:     Do you plan to hunt white-tailed deer with a crossbow?   �  Yes   �  No 
      Do you plan to hunt sika deer with a crossbow?                �  Yes   � No 

If purchasing the Migratory Game Bird Stamp / HIP Permit, the following questions MUST be answered:  
Do you intend to hunt brant during this hunting season?  �  Yes   �  No      

Last year, did you hunt:         snipes or coots?  �  Yes   �  No    rails?  �  Yes   �  No     sea ducks?  �  Yes   �  No 

About how many of the following did you bag last year?      _____ ducks     _____ geese     _____ mourning dove     _____ woodcock 

RESIDENT 
LICENSES LICENSES 

$160.00   Regular Full Season (age 16 and older) 

$6.00 

$10.00 

$5.00  F Furbearer Permit -- Individual 

$50.00  F Furbearer Permit -- Group, Name:________________________ 

$20.00  Myrtle Grove WMA Shooting Range Permit 

$5.00 

$50.00 

$20.00  

$5.00 � Retriever Training Permit 

 $5.00 �  Snow Goose Conservation Order Hunting Season Permit 

   NON-RESIDENT 

$35.00 

$5.00 

$15.00 

$10.00 

  $6.00

 $15.00 

 $27.00 

$65.00    Senior (turning 65 this calendar year) 

$80.00  Junior Full Season (under age 16) 

$65.00 3-day Waterfowl and Small Game – Start date: __________

$6.00  Regulated Shooting Area 

$40.00  Apprentice (never held Maryland license)*

$50.00  Trapping License 

 STAMPS 

$25.00  Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp 

$25.00  Bow Stamp 

$15.00  Migratory Game Bird Stamp / HIP Permit 

$27.00 

$25.00 

$5.00 

$5.00   Snow Goose Conservation Order Hunting Season Permit 

CERTIFICATION 
I understand that this hunting license does not of itself permit me to hunt on private property; 
and if I do so without permission of the owner, I may be subject to a fine.  I certify under 
penalty of perjury that I either: (a) held a hunting license issued prior to July 1, 1977, (b) 
hunted on private property prior to July 1, 1977, (c) will hunt only waterfowl, or (d) have 
produced a Certificate of Competency in Firearms and Hunter Safety 

___________________________________________________________________________ 
 Applicant Signature                                                                       Date 

I hereby grant permission for my child/ward 
to purchase a Maryland hunting license. 

_____________________________________________________________ 
 Parent Signature                                                    Date 
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Male Female X

$15.00

Regular (age 16 to 64) 

Senior (turning 65 this calendar year)  

Junior (under age 16) 

Regulated Shooting Area 

Lifetime License -  DAV / Former POW 

Apprentice (never held Maryland license)*

STAMPS 

Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp

Bow Stamp

Migratory Game Bird Stamp / HIP Permit

Federal Duck Stamp (no reduced replacement fee)
Sika Deer Stamp

  $6.00 Muzzleloader Stamp

PERMITS

 Federal Duck Stamp (no reduced replacement fee) 

Sika Deer Stamp

Muzzleloader Stamp 
 PERMITS 
Furbearer Permit -- Individual 
Furbearer Permit – Group, Name: _____________________

 $25.00

Myrtle Grove WMA Shooting Range Permit 

Retriever Training Permit 



BUSINESS HOURS ARE 8:30 to 4:30 MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY BY APPOINTMENT ONLY (EXCEPT STATE HOLIDAYS)  

Annotated Code of Maryland, Natural Resources Article, Section 4-205(l)(1) mandates the collection of Social Security numbers from all   
recreational license applicants.  Under the Department's Privacy Policy, your Social Security number cannot be displayed on any documents 

LICENSES 
 (Parental permission required for all applicants under the age of 16.) 

1. RESIDENT Hunting License -- allows you to hunt or trap all legal game
birds and mammals in season without the need for additional stamps or permits
except: (1) deer during bow season, (2) deer during muzzleloader season, (3)
migratory game birds, (4) furbearing mammals, and (5) black bear.

2. NON-RESIDENT Hunting Licenses
(a) Full Season license allows nonresidents of Maryland to hunt all legal game in
season except: (1) deer during bow season, (2) deer during muzzleloader
season, (3) migratory game bird, (4) furbearing mammals, and (5) black bear.

(b) 3-day Waterfowl and Small Game license allows a nonresident to hunt all
legal game in season for three consecutive legal hunting days except deer, black
bear, and turkey. A Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp must also be
purchased to hunt migratory game birds.

(c) Non-Resident Trapping License is required to trap furbearers in Maryland in
addition to a nonresident hunting license and a furbearer permit.
3. REGULATED SHOOTING AREA License allows the hunting of
pen-reared quail, pheasants, chukar partridge, turkeys, and mallard ducks on a
regulated shooting area only.  This license is not required if you have a Mary-
land resident or nonresident hunting license.

4. COMPLIMENTARY Licenses are available to former prisoners of war or
100% service connected disabled veterans. They are issued to Maryland resi-
dents and non residents who live in a state that offers the same privilege to a
Maryland resident.  The applicant for a complimentary license must provide a
letter of disability or a letter of certification from the Veterans Administration with
their initial application.  Available only at the DNR Service Centers listed below.

5. APPRENTICE Hunting License* is available to both residents and non-
residents who have never hunted before, unless under the age of 17.
Satisfactory completion of a short, online hunter safety course is required prior
to purchasing the license and the apprentice hunter is required to hunt with a
resident at least 18 years old who possesses a valid Maryland hunting license.

STAMPS 
1. Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp allows you to take one (1) additional
antlered white-tailed deer within the established bag limits for Region B only. The
bonus stamp may be used during the archery, muzzleloader, or firearm season in
Region B provided two antlerless deer are harvested prior to taking the bonus
antlered deer.  The bonus stamp must be purchased prior to pursuing a bonus
deer.  The bonus stamp may not be used in Region A.  Refer to the Guide to
Hunting and Trapping in Maryland.

2. Bow Stamps and Muzzleloader Stamps must be purchased in
addition to the license to hunt deer during bow and muzzleloader seasons
(respectively).

3. Sika Deer Stamp must be purchased in addition to the license to hunt sika
deer.

4. Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp must be purchased in addition to a
hunting license by anyone hunting waterfowl, doves, rails, coots, snipe, or
woodcock.
Anyone hunting migratory game birds need only carry a license that  indicates
the purchase of the Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp.

4. The Federal Duck Stamp is required of persons 16 years of age or
older to hunt waterfowl or coots.  The stamp must be signed in ink and
possessed while hunting waterfowl or coots.  Stamp does not qualify for
reduced fee replacement.  Stamp will be mailed under separate cover
within 45 days.  Printed license is proof of possession in the interim.

1. Furbearer Permit
With certain exceptions, a person must now obtain (individually or
through a group) a permit to hunt, chase or trap any furbearer (muskrat,
beaver, raccoon, red or gray fox, opossum, mink, skunk, river otter,
fisher, long-tailed weasel, coyote, bobcat), including persons
participating in the unarmed chasing of fox and raccoons.  This permit is
also required for persons not required to have a hunting license (e.g.
landowners hunting on their own property) and holders of senior lifetime
hunting licenses.

Furbearer permits are issued to individuals ($5) or groups ($10).  An 
association or group established for the purpose of chasing or hunting 
furbearers may secure a group permit.  A group member or guest who 
participates in furbearer chasing or hunting with the group is not  
required to possess an individual permit. 
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Annapolis Service Center 
160 Harry S Truman Pkwy
P.O. Box 1869
Annapolis, MD 21404 
410-260-3220
410-260-3281 (Fax)

Frederick Service Center 
1601-A Bowman's Farm Rd 
Frederick, MD  21701
240-236-9950
240-236-9953 (Fax)

Essex Service Center
1338 Eastern Blvd. A.
Essex MD 21221
667-401-0760
667-401-0765 (Fax)
(No Mail -Open: M/W/F)

Solomons Service Center 
14175 Solomons Island Rd. S 
P. O. Box 1309
Solomons, MD 20688 
410-535-3382
410-535-4737 (Fax)

Bel Air Service Center 
501 W. MacPhail Rd #2
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-836-4550
410-836-4562 (Fax)

Salisbury Service Center 
251 Tilghman Rd #2 
Salisbury, MD 21804
410-713-3840
410-713-3849 (Fax)

Centreville Service Center 
120 Broadway Ave #5
Centreville, MD  21617
410-819-4100
410-819-4110 (Fax)

Cumberland Service Center 
13300 Winchester Road, SW 
Cumberland, MD  21502
301-777-2134
301-777-5865 (Fax)
(No Mail -Open: Tues/Thurs) Credit Card Only

2. Shooting Range at Myrtle Grove Wildlife Management Area in
Charles County offers an annual permit.  The permit is valid August 1
through July 31.  No permit is required for individuals under 18;
however, they must possess a valid hunter safety certificate and be
accompanied by an adult 18 or older.  A $5 daily permit is available at
the shooting range only.

3. Retriever Training Permit - A person can obtain this permit to buy,
release and shoot pen-reared quail, chukar, pheasant and mallard ducks
for training dogs. The trainer, or anyone assisting in the training, shall
possess a valid hunting license or hunter safety certificate while training
with a loaded gun. If the birds are held for more then 72 hours, a game
husbandry permit is also required (contact 410-260-8540).

4. Snow Goose Conservation Order Hunting Season Permit
Waterfowl hunters participating in the Light Goose Conservation Order
season must possess this annual permit.  Participants will also be
required to possess a valid Maryland hunting license (resident Delaware
licenses are also acceptable) and a Maryland Migratory Game Bird
Hunting Stamp.  Possession of a federal duck stamp is not required
during the Conservation Order season.  Hunters are required to keep
the permit receipt in their possession while hunting light geese during
the Conservation Order Season.

PERMITS

1-866-344-8889


	MAILING ADDRESS CITY COUNTY STATE ZIP: 
	CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY No Hunter Safety  DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER Mandatory EMAIL ADDRESS: 
	Group Name: 
	1000  Furbearer Permit  Group Name: 
	LICENSES Parental permission required for all applicants under the age of 16 1 RESIDENT Hunting License allows you to hunt or trap all legal game birds and mammals in season without the need for additional stamps or permits except 1 deer during bow season 2 deer during muzzleloader season 3 migratory game birds 4 furbearing mammals and 5 black bears 2  NONRESIDENT Hunting Licenses a Full Season license allows nonresidents of Maryland to hunt all legal game in season except 1 deer during bow season 2 deer during muzzleloader season 3 migratory game bird 4 furbearing mammals and 5 black bear b 3day Waterfowl and Small Game license allows a nonresident to hunt all legal game in season for three consecutive legal hunting days except deer black bear and turkey  A Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp must also be purchased to hunt migratory game birds c NonResident Trapping License is required to trap furbearers in Mary land in addition to a nonresident hunting license and a furbearer permit 3  REGULATED SHOOTING AREA License allows the hunting of penreared quail pheasants chukar partridge turkeys and mallard ducks on a regulated shooting area only  This license is not required if you have a Mary land resident or nonresident hunting license 4  COMPLIMENTARY Licenses are available to former prisoners of war or 100 service connected disabled veterans They are issued to Maryland resi dents and non residents who live in a state that offers the same privilege to a Maryland resident  The applicant for a complimentary license must provide a letter of disability or a letter of certification from the Veterans Administration with their initial application  Available only at the DNR Service Centers listed below 5  APPRENTICE Hunting License is available to both residents and non residents who have never hunted before  Satisfactory completion of a short online hunter safety course is required prior to purchasing the license and the apprentice hunter is required to hunt with a resident at least 18 years old who possesses a valid Maryland hunting license STAMPS 1  Bonus Antlered Deer Stamp allows you to take one 1 additional antlered whitetailed deer within the established bag limits for Region B on ly  The bonus stamp may be used during the archery muzzleloader or firearm season in Region B provided two antlerless deer are harvested prior to taking the bonus antlered deer  The bonus stamp must be purchased prior to pursuing a bonus deer  The bonus stamp may not be used in Region A  Refer to the Guide to Hunting and Trapping in Maryland 2  Bow Stamps and Muzzleloader Stamps must be purchased in addition to the license to hunt deer during bow and muzzleloader seasons respectively 3  Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp must be purchased in addition to a hunting license by anyone hunting waterfowl doves rails coots snipe or woodcock Anyone hunting migratory game birds need only carry a license that indicates the purchase of the Maryland Migratory Game Bird Stamp Stamp does not have to be affixed to licenseRow1: 
	4  The Federal Duck Stamp is required of persons 16 years of age or older to hunt waterfowl or coots  The stamp must be signed in ink and possessed while hunting waterfowl or coots  Stamp does not qualify for reduced fee replacement  Stamp will be mailed under separate cover within 45 days Printed license is proof of possession in the interim PERMITS 1 DNR Managed Hunt Permit This annual permit is required to hunt DNR properties that charge for Managed Hunts  Hunters must contact the properties they wish to hunt for sitespecific rules and regulations  Exemptions  persons legally hunting with a Junior license and active military not required to possess a Maryland hunting license 2  Furbearer Permit With certain exceptions a person must now obtain individually or through a group a permit to hunt chase or trap any furbearer muskrat beaver raccoon red or gray fox opossum mink skunk river otter fisher longtailed weasel coyote bobcat including persons participating in the unarmed chasing of fox and raccoons  This permit is also required for persons not required to have a hunting license eg landowners hunting on their own property and holders of senior lifetime hunting licenses Furbearer permits are issued to individuals 5 or groups 10  An association or group established for the purpose of chasing or hunting furbearers may secure a group permit  A group member or guest who participates in furbearer chasing or hunting with the group is not required to possess an individual permit 3 Shooting Range at Myrtle Grove Wildlife Management Area in Charles County offers an annual permit  The permit is valid August 1 through July 31  No permit is required for individuals under 18 however they must possess a valid hunter safety certificate and be accompanied by an adult 18 or older  A 5 daily permit is available at the shooting range only 4 Retriever Training Permit  A person can obtain this permit to buy release and shoot penreared quail chukar pheasant and mallard ducks for training dogs The trainer or anyone assisting in the training shall possess a valid hunting license or hunter safety certificate while training with a loaded gun If the birds are held for more then 72 hours a game husbandry permit is also required contact 4102608540 5 Snow Goose Conservation Order Hunting Season Permit Waterfowl hunters participating in the Light Goose Conservation Order season must possess this annual permit  Participants will also be required to posses a valid Maryland hunting license resident Delaware licenses are also acceptable and a Maryland Migratory Game Bird Hunting Stamp  Possession of a federal duck stamp is not required during the Conservation Order season  Hunters are required to keep the permit receipt in their possession while hunting light geese during the Conservation Order SeasonRow1: 
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