

AFFIDAVIT FOR OUT-OF-STATE BOAT OWNER/SELLER

Complete and return **within 10 days** to MD Department of Natural Resources, Boat Tax Enforcement, 580 Taylor Avenue E-4, Annapolis MD 21401

§8-716 of Maryland's State Boat Act requires that vessel excise tax be remitted to the Department within 30 days of the date of sale or, in the case of a vessel purchased outside the State, within 30 days of the date upon which possession within the State became subject to the tax.

Vessel Registration Number or USCG Number	Hull Identification Number	Manufacturer	Year

A vessel placed for resale with a licensed dealer or broker is exempted from vessel excise tax by §8-716(e)(3) provided (a) the vessel is titled or numbered in another jurisdiction or is federally documented and (b) the owner signs an affidavit that there will be no use of the vessel on the waters of the State other than for a sea trial.

DEALER (attach signed and dated brokerage agreement)			
Name:			
Address:			
MD Boat Dealer License #	Telephone:		
Dealer Signature:			

I certify under penalty of perjury that I have read the summary of Maryland law set forth above and understand that failure to comply with the requirements of law may result in liability for vessel excise tax, penalty and interest.

Owner Signature		
Date		
Witness' Signature		
	OWNER 1	OWNER 2
Full Name		
Mailing Address		
City, State, Zip		
Daytime Telephone		
Driver's License #		
Issuing State		